New Beginnings on a Lazy Day

15 Oct

Sarah Crawford :: New Beginnings :: 25cm x 25cm :: Acrylic on ply wood

 

New Beginnings.  Some small, some big.  So much to be excited about.  So many opportunities, so much progress.  I find myself appreciating every moment in life more than ever before.  Savouring the moments of feeling the fresh air on my skin.  I dream of a lazy day, the breeze in my hair, lying in a hammock under trees by the ocean, the sun on my skin, in a place I have never been.  Each day I know that the day is closer for my lazy day.  The reward for all the dedication and love put into my every day.   A lazy day to reflect and smile. To think of the beauty of the past and the prospect of a beautiful future.   I will have my one lazy day in Colombia, my dream since I was a young girl, studying the map of South America.  Not long now.  I can count the days until I am there.

Sarah Crawford :: Lazy Day :: 25cm x 25cm :: Acrylic on ply wood

3 Responses to “New Beginnings on a Lazy Day”

  1. SarahCrawfordArtist October 15, 2011 at 11:10 am #

    “New Beginnings” and “Lazy Day” are part of my “The Life Series” which will be on display for the Petits Travaux exhibition at Retrospect Galleries QLD.

    Opening night: Friday 2 December 6pm

    Retrospect Galleries QLD
    S137, 3 Oracle Boulevarde
    (Cnr Elizabeth Ave – Under the Greens Fins)
    Broadbeach QLD 4218
    http://www.retrospectgalleries.com

  2. KatiesCameraBlog October 15, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    I hope your day comes soon. It sounds simply wonderful. And your works are terrific. I love the texture and detail. Beautiful.

    • SarahCrawfordArtist October 15, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

      Thank you so much! I just had a look at your blog also – well done! I love the image on your header – soooo tasty!

Leave a comment