Audrey Hepburn – I Believe in Miracles

11 Jul

Sarah Crawford - I Believe in Miracles (Audrey Hepburn) - Acrylic on Canvas

It’s days like today when I feel so strong in my belief in what I want to do and where I want to go.  Who I want to share those times with and laugh with from the heart.  Audrey Hepburn famously said “I believe in pink. I believe that laughing is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing, kissing a lot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles.”

The happiest and most amazing I feel in life is when I am making people smile and achieve their dreams.  Dreams are like miracles in many ways.  Not everyone believes it is possible to achieve them.  It’s so wonderful when you realise that their is such a thing as miracles – they are all around us – it’s really just whether we can see them, if we are ready to see them, if we want to see them.

Today I feel strong and inspired.  I feel amazingly happy and it is radiating from the soul, from the heart.  I think I saw the dream I am yearning for right in front of me – it’s been there a while, I just saw it clearly for the first time.  It was like a miracle.

xo

4 Responses to “Audrey Hepburn – I Believe in Miracles”

  1. Belinda Brown July 14, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

    Certainly, nothing is impossible, and you have shown us here Sarah. Well done. B.

  2. cevon July 21, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Right on!

  3. on the same aspect July 25, 2011 at 8:58 am #

    Good site, thanks. I really love it.

Leave a comment