♥ For The Love ♥ Art Show

27 Nov

♥ For The Love ♥ Art Show by Sarah Crawford

I tell you I get so excited leading up to a showing of my artworks!  I start painting all through the night, I can’t sleep, my mind is racing a million miles an hour – and I also get anxious!  I inevitably try something new, then want to do a whole series of those new works, adding to the pressure, and generally forgetting the other works I need to finish.  Until a few days before that it, then I don’t sleep for a few days, wishing I had stayed focused on what I needed to do!  I wouldn’t change it (much!) because it allows me to come up with new ideas.  It would save a few tears I’m sure if I stayed within the boundaries, but where is the creative fun in that?

So what will you see at this show?  Of course there will be nudes, that goes without saying.  And fashion. There will be birds, dogs, maybe some fish.  Some famous faces and those aliens that seem to pop up everywhere.  There is even a special skateboard deck I have painted – a first for me.

My art shows are about sharing the passions in my life.  My passions have come for this show from your passions.  I see and hear you all with that special something or someone that lights up your soul.  Maybe it’s your pet, your dog, your best friend.  When you speak of him you do so with such passion.  He makes your life special.  It might be the music, the clothing – or just the love of the living of life.  But it lights up your life.

If you are on the Gold Coast on Sunday 5 December I would love for you to come along so you can see these artworks inspired by passion.  The show is from 3-6pm at littleBEANS on the Gold Coast Hwy at Nobby Beach.  A special place to me as it was the venue for my 1st ever solo show a few years ago.  And they continue to support me to this day.

The restaurant is open all day and is perfect for a Sunday afternoon drink!  Hope to see you there – You’ll see me doing something that lights up my life.

xo

www.sarahcrawford.com.au

 

Leave a comment